评审团

  • Janek Schergen (新加坡舞蹈剧院,艺术总监)
    (English) IBGPS Artistic Advisor, IBGPS Head of Jury

    Janek Schergen来自瑞典的歌德堡。自1971年以来,他应邀在许多舞蹈公司里担任了各种重要的职位——舞蹈员、芭蕾舞教师、芭蕾舞大师和艺术总监。这些公司包括温尼伯皇家芭蕾舞团、宾夕法尼亚芭蕾舞团、华盛顿芭蕾舞团、瑞典皇家芭蕾舞团,以及匹兹堡芭蕾舞剧院和挪威国家芭蕾舞团。作为新加坡舞蹈剧院(SDT)艺术总监和Choo-San Goh &H. Robert Magee基金会的董事会成员,他把Choo-San Goh的11部作品成功地搬上了新加坡舞台,并为世界各大舞团导演了超过120部Choo-San Goh的作品。 自从2008年Janek被任命为新加坡舞蹈剧院的艺术总监以来,他创办了One @ the Ballet, Ballet Associates Course, SDT的奖学金课程,以及SDT编导培训课程和芭蕾舞集训强化课程”。 在过去的十年里,他是新加坡艺术理事会多个小组及委员会的重要成员,并多次应邀担任了国际芭蕾比赛的评委。2015年他在SINGAPORE TATLER举办的最具领导人大奖上荣获“文化奖”,这个荣誉奖表彰了他作为领导人在文化方面为新加坡做出的贡献。在新加坡2017年国庆庆典上,由总统亲自授予他“新加坡公共服务奖章”。

  • Baptiste Bourgougnon (伦敦现代舞学校,本科生表演系和国际发展部门总监)
    IBGPS 评审员

    Baptiste于2000年毕业于巴黎国家音乐学院。他的职业生涯始于挪威Nye Carte Blanche,之后 Baptiste 回到法国与Luc Petton 和 Gilles Schamber 合作过多次。 2002年,他加入了苏格兰舞蹈剧院,并与 Ruy Horta,Didi Veldman,Hofesh Shechter,Janet Smith,Willi Dorner 等编舞家共事。 从2006年开始,Baptiste 成为自由职业者,与 Maryse Delente 舞团,芭蕾 Lorent,Acronote,State of Flux,Chameleon 舞团和 Kieran Sheehan 舞蹈剧院等多个国际舞团和院校合作过。 Baptiste 自2012年以来一直在伦敦当代舞蹈学校任教,并于2019年成为本科生表演系和国际发展部门的总监。

  • Caren Carino (南洋艺术学院, 副院长及首席舞蹈讲师)
    IBGPS 评审员

    来自美国夏威夷的Caren Carino博士拥有三个重要学位:东南亚研究之“现代舞蹈研究”博士学位;舞蹈表演艺术和编舞艺术硕士学位;舞蹈教育学士学位。 她的职业生涯绚丽多彩:在做舞蹈员期间,她积累了丰富的表演经验;她当过管理者;做过学术研究;她是舞蹈教育的先行者、教育家。她在被译为“全球当代舞蹈创新力量”的美国Ririe-Woodbury舞蹈公司工作期间,就是该公司舞蹈教育计划的重要参与者,她的研究项目是“把舞蹈变成每个人生活中可独立发展的一部分,无论你是观察员、评论家、表演者,还是创造者”,研究成果至今依然被奉为国家典范。 Carino博士之后把家安在了新加坡,并加入了新加坡拉萨尔艺术学院,担任项目负责人及舞蹈讲师。2007年,她应邀在南洋艺术学院担任副院长及首席舞蹈讲师,开始致力于发展学院派传统的舞蹈表演体系与现代舞元素的完美融合。培养了一批优秀的舞者和舞蹈表演艺术家。她还先后在美国、澳洲和亚洲发表并展示了她在教育、舞蹈表演及文化研究方面的成果。 卡里诺博士是新加坡教育部、国家艺术理事会、人民协会和世界舞蹈联盟的舞蹈顾问。

  • Garry Trinder (新西兰舞蹈学院,学院总监)
    IBGPS 评审员

    Garry Trinder出身在英国,最早就读于英国皇家芭蕾舞学校,后在兰伯特芭蕾舞学校和莫里斯∙贝嘉创办的位于布鲁塞尔的穆德哈舞蹈学校里继续深造。作为一名舞者,他曾在苏格兰芭蕾舞团、加拿大蒙特利尔大芭蕾舞团、以及伦敦城市芭蕾舞团担任舞蹈员。其后,Garry的舞蹈职业生涯拓展到了另一个台阶。他在香港芭蕾舞团担任了六年的艺术总监,在南非的NAPAC舞蹈公司担任了两年舞蹈总监。1998年他被任命为新西兰舞蹈学院总监至今,并在2018年刚刚庆祝完他担任这一职位的20周年纪念。 Garry持有三一拉邦艺术学院的硕士学位,以及纽卡斯尔大学教育学科的高级文凭。多年来,他除了担任NZSD的总监以外,还一直活跃在许多国际芭蕾舞比赛上,这包括瑞士洛桑国际芭蕾舞比赛,以及日本东京国际芭蕾舞比赛和在纽约举行的美国国际青年芭蕾舞大奖赛。自2011年以来,Garry连续7年担任了在香港举行的亚洲国际芭蕾舞大奖赛评委会主席一职。 2013年,Garry 荣获新西兰国家荣誉勋章,表彰他对新西兰舞蹈事业做出的贡献。 

  • Joanne Michel (澳洲芭蕾舞学校,芭蕾导师,8级古典老师)
    IBGPS 评审员

    Joanne Michel出生在波兰的堪培拉。从小跟随Katerina Druzins学习芭蕾舞直到十一岁。之后,她师从Bryan Lawrence和Janet Karin两位澳洲芭蕾舞团优秀的前首席。 十五岁那年,她进入澳大利亚芭蕾舞学校,毕业后于1977年加入澳大利亚芭蕾舞团。在1982年,Joanne晋升为首席舞蹈员直到1986年。 在她的舞台生涯中,Joanne有幸与许多著名编导合作,这包括Glen Tetley,Graeme Murphy和Jiri Kylian。她在“天鹅湖”、“睡美人”、“奥涅金”以及“罗密欧与朱丽叶”等著名芭蕾舞剧中担任女主角。1981年,她被塞尔吉·利法尔(Serge Lifar)授予巴甫洛娃奖,并在澳洲就职优秀舞蹈员颁奖典礼上(the Inaugural Dance Australia Award)荣获最受欢迎女舞蹈家奖。 1987年,Joanne开始了她的教学生涯,她在墨尔本各地担任客座舞蹈教授,并为RAD和Cecchetti Society担任考官 。在2002 / 03年,Joanne担任了一年一度的“舞蹈家巡回演出团”(The Dancers Company Tour)的芭蕾舞导师,她也曾是1980年第一届“舞蹈家巡回演出团”的客座明星。 自2004以来,Joanne一直在澳洲芭蕾舞学校担任研究生导师。

  • Robert Parker(伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞团附属芭蕾舞学校,艺术总监)
    IBGPS 评审员

    Robert Parker早年在英国皇家芭蕾舞学校接受了专业培训,于1994年加入了伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞团,开始了他灿烂的芭蕾舞员的职业生涯。在彼得•赖特爵士的领导下,Robert于1999年成为首席舞蹈员。期间,他与艺术总监-著名编导大卫•宾利合作创造出许多经典角色,他的才华得到大卫•宾利的赞赏和观众们的一致好评。作为特邀嘉宾,他曾多次随同英国皇家芭蕾舞团一起亮相于世界各地的舞台及重要庆典。他所获得的奖项包括2001年的评论界舞蹈奖提名和奥利维尔奖提名,并在2003年获得评论界杰出男艺术家奖。 Robert离开舞台以后,以优异的成绩通过了RAD为专业舞者所设的教师资格文凭,并完成了教育哲学课程获得硕士学位。2012年,Robert成为艾尔姆赫斯特芭蕾舞学校的艺术总监。同年,他被任命为伦敦芭蕾舞协会主席。多年来,他经常应邀在世界各地的国际芭蕾舞比赛中担任评委和大师课的导师。 

  • 更多评审将陆续公布,请随时关注!

Jury

  • Janek Schergen (Singapore Dance Theatre, Artistic Director)
    IBGPS Artistic Advisor, IBGPS Head of Jury

    Janek Schergen is from Göteborg, Sweden. Since 1971, he was invited to many dance companies to take on various positions – a dancer, teacher, ballet master, and artistic director. These companies include Royal Winnipeg Ballet, Pennsylvania Ballet, Washington Ballet, Royal Swedish Ballet, Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre, and Norwegian National Ballet. As artistic director and board member of the Choo-San Goh & H. Robert Magee Foundation, he has staged 11 of Choo-San’s works for Singapore Dance Theatre (SDT), and more than 120 worldwide. In 2008, Janek was appointed as artistic director of SDT. Since then, he has initiated programmes such as One @ the Ballet, Ballet Associates Course, Scholars’ Programme, SDT Choreographic Workshop, and the Intensive Ballet Programme. Over the past decade, he has been part of several panels and committees for the National Arts Council, and has been frequently invited to judge at international ballet competitions. He was also honoured with the ‘Award for Culture’ by Singapore Tatler at the Leadership Awards 2015, a prestigious award that recognises the contribution of influential leaders in Singapore; and was conferred the Public Service Medal (PBM) by the President of Singapore at the prestigious National Day Awards 2017.

     

  • Baptiste Bourgognon (Director of Undergraduate Programmes and International Development)
    IBGPS Jury Member

    Baptiste graduated at the National Conservatoire in Paris in 2000. His career began in Norway with Nye Carte Blanche before returning to France where he worked with Luc Petton and Gilles Schamber. In 2002 he joined Scottish Dance Theatre and worked with various choreographers such as Ruy Horta, Didi Veldman, Hofesh Shechter, Janet Smith, Willi Dorner. From 2006 Baptiste freelanced and worked with different companies such as Compagnie Maryse Delente, Ballet Lorent, Acronote, State Of Flux, Company Chameleon and Kieran Sheehan Dance Theatre. Baptiste has been teaching release and floorwork at the London Contemporary Dance School at The Place since 2012 and became Director of Undergraduate Performance and International Development in 2019.

  • Caren Carino (Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts, Vice Dean and Principal Lecturer)
    IBGPS Jury Member

    Dr Caren Cariño, from Hawai’i, USA, has earned three related degrees: Doctorate in Southeast Asian Studies (Contemporary Dance Research); Master of Fine Arts (Dance Performance and Choreography); and Bachelor of Education (Dance). Her prolific professional career includes a wealth of experience as dance performer, academic, administrator, educator and advocate. She began with Ririe-Woodbury Dance Company (USA), a ‘force for innovation in contemporary dance throughout the world’ and was also instrumental in the company’s dance education programme, with a mission to ‘make dance a viable part of everyone’s lives, whether as observers, critics, performers or creators’, a national model that still stands today. Dr Cariño eventually migrated to Singapore and was appointed Programme Leader/Lecturer (Dance) at Lasalle College of the Arts. Her current position as Vice Dean /Principal Lecturer (Dance) at Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts since 2007 has seen her develop a conservatory-style dance programme with a contemporary outlook that has produced international independent and company dance artists. She has published and presented her research that focuses on education, performance and cultural studies in America, Asia and Australia. Dr Cariño is dance advisor to Singapore’s Ministry of Education, National Arts Council, People’s Association and World Dance Alliance.

     

  • Christian Tátchev (Director of Queensland Ballet Academy)
    IBGPS Jury Member

    Queensland Ballet Academy Director, Christian Tátchev, trained at the National School of Choreography in Sofia, Bulgaria. Performing his first leading roles shortly after commencing his professional career at age 16, Christian was promoted to Principal Artist at 21. His repertoire includes principal roles in the major classical repertoire as well as in numerous works by celebrated choreographers of modern times.

    Christian joined Queensland Ballet, Australia, after participating in the Company’s 2008 International Ballet Gala. Following his retirement from the stage in 2011, he was appointed as the Company’s  Ballet Master. He took up the position of Director of Training in 2013 and became the Queensland Ballet Academy Director in 2016. 

    In addition to Queensland Ballet, Christian has worked with The Sofia National Opera and Ballet, the Bulgarian contemporary dance company Ballet Arabesque, Performing Arts Council of Transvaal (PACT) Ballet, Cape Town City Ballet and the South African Ballet Theatre, where alongside his role as a Principal Artist, he was engaged as a Répétiteur.

    Christian continues to perform with the Queensland Ballet as a Character Artist and frequently adjudicates at various national and international ballet competitions. 

     

  • Garry Trinder (New Zealand School of Dance, Director)
    IBGPS Jury Member

    Born in England, Garry Trinder trained at The Royal Ballet School, Rambert School of Ballet and Maurice Béjart’s MUDRA. As a dancer, he worked with Scottish Ballet, Les Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montréal and London City Ballet. Garry’s extensive career includes six years as artistic director of Hong Kong Ballet and two years as director of dance at South Africa’s NAPAC Dance Company. He was appointed director of the New Zealand School of Dance in 1998. Garry holds a master’s degree from the Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance and an Advanced Diploma in Education from Newcastle University. In addition to his role at NZSD, he is associated with many international ballet competitions including the Prix de Lausanne in Switzerland, the Japan Grand Prix in Tokyo and the Youth America Grand Prix in New York. Since 2011 Garry has assumed the role of President of the Jury for the Asian Grand Prix ballet competition in Hong Kong. Garry was made a Member of the New Zealand Order of Merit in 2013, for his services to dance.

  • Joanne Michel (The Australian Ballet School, Ballet Mistress and Level 8 Classical Teacher)
    IBGPS Jury Member

    Born in Canberra of Polish parents, Joanne studied ballet with Katerina Druzins until the age of eleven, after which she went to Bryan Lawrence and Janet Karin, both former Principals of The Australian Ballet. At the age of fifteen Joanne was accepted into The Australian Ballet School and in 1977 she was accepted into The Australian Ballet Company, reaching the rank of Principal in 1982 where she remained until 1986. Throughout her dance career, Joanne had the privilege to work with many choreographers including Glen Tetley, Graeme Murphy, Jiri Kylian, and danced leading roles in Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty, Onegin, Romeo and Juliet, to name a few. She was awarded the Pavlova Prize by Serge Lifar in 1981 and the Inaugural Dance Australia Award for the most popular Female Dancer. In 1987 Joanne began teaching, freelancing around Melbourne and also adjudicating for the RAD and Cecchetti Society. In 2002 and 2003 she was Ballet Mistress for The Dancers Company Tour, having been a Guest Artist on the first tour in 1980. Since 2004, Joanne has taught the graduate year female students of The Australian Ballet School.

     

  • Resmi Malko ( Ballet Tutor of Central School of Ballet)
    IBGPS Jury Member

    Resmi Malko received his ballet training at the Academy of Ballet in Tirana, Albania. Upon completion of his training in 1985, he joined the National Opera Ballet Theatre in Tirana, and within five years was promoted to Principal Dancer. He continued his career there for the next 15 years, performing in countries including Italy, France, Turkey, Greece, Poland, Croatia, Bulgaria, USA and Canada. Resmi then immigrated to North America and performed with the USA Ballet and the Canadian company, Ballet Jorgen. In 2003 Resmi graduated with Distinction from the Teacher Training Program for professional dancers at Canada’s National Ballet School and joined the artistic teaching staff later that year. After 10 years with the NBS, Resmi joined the Central School of Ballet in London. Students Resmi has coached have to compete in international ballet competitions such as, the Prix de Lausanne and Genée International Competition where a student for the first time in the competition’s history won all three major gold medals. Choreographically, Resmi has staged classical repertoire for the Central’s End of Year performances and for the touring company, Ballet Central. Additionally, Resmi often returns to coach at the National Opera Ballet Theatre, Tirana

  • Robert Parker (Elmhurst Ballet School, Artistic Director)
    IBGPS Jury Member

    Robert Parker trained at the Royal Ballet School and joined the Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1994, then under the directorship of Sir Peter Wright. He became a principal dancer in 1999, where he collaborated with artistic director and acclaimed choreographer David Bintley to create many leading roles for the company. He made guest appearances with the Royal Ballet and performed in many galas around the world. His accolades include a Critics Circle Dance Award nomination and an Olivier Award nomination in 2001 and a Critics’ Circle Award for Outstanding Male Artist in 2003. After retiring from Birmingham Royal Ballet, he passed his RAD Professional Dancers’ Teaching Diploma with distinction and completed a Master’s degree in Philosophy in Education. Robert became Artistic Director of Elmhurst Ballet School in 2012. That same year, he was appointed President of the London Ballet Association. He is regularly invited to adjudicate and deliver master classes at various international ballet competitions around the world.

     

     

  • Stay tuned for further announcements!