导师

  • Chihiro Uchida

    Chihiro 少时在日本古典芭蕾舞学院“S.O.U”学习芭蕾。2001年,她在东京举行的第八届亚太国际芭蕾舞 赛中获得了Idemitsu Kousan奖学金,之后被澳大利亚芭蕾舞学校录取。

    毕业后,Chihiro于2005年加入新加坡舞蹈剧院(SDT),目前是新加坡舞蹈剧院的首席舞者。她曾在《天鹅湖》、《吉赛尔》、 《睡美人》、《罗密欧与朱丽叶》、《帕奎塔》、《科佩莉亚》、《胡桃夹子》、《唐吉诃德》和《灰姑娘》中担任主角。

    在团期间,Chihiro还曾在许多世界著名编舞大师的作品中担任过重要角色。这包括著名芭蕾舞大师乔治·巴兰钦(George Balanchine)的代表作《巴洛克协奏曲》(Concerto Barocco)中第一和第二小提琴舞段、《15号嬉游曲》(Divertimento No. 15)、《疯狂的快板》 (Allegro Brilliante)、《红宝石》(Rubies)、《小夜曲(Serenade)、《C大调交响曲》(Symphony in C)中的三个舞段、《四种气质》(The Four Temperaments)、 《奥古斯特·布农威尔》中的《布农威尔嬉游曲》(August Bournonville‘s Bournonville Divertissements);以及著名华裔编舞大师吴祖山(Choo-San Goh)先生的代表作:《未知领域》(Unknown Territory)、《双重对比》(Double Contrasts)、《开端》(Beginnings)、《五首歌》(Fives)、《持续的动律与变奏系列》(Momentum and Variations Serieuses);著名编导-大卫·道森(David Dawson)的《百万次亲吻我的皮肤》(A Million Kisses to My Skin);埃德蒙· 斯特里普(Edmund Stripe)的《第二钢琴协奏曲》(Piano Concerto No.2)、《作品102》(Opus 102);爱德华·梁(Edwaard Liang)的《第13座天堂》(13th Heaven)、《纯真年代》(Age of Innocence)、《作品25 》(Opus 25) 、弗朗索瓦· 克劳斯(Francois Klaus)的《午夜华尔兹》(Midnight Waltzes)和乔马·埃洛(Jorma Elo)的《辉光驿站》(Glow-Stop)。

  • Christina Chan

    Christina 以优异的成绩毕业于新西兰舞蹈学校,获得舞蹈学士学位,并因突出的表现而被授予享有盛名的阿瑟 B·惠特尼奖章。

    Christina 与 Aymeric Bichon 合作创作了多部作品,并在欧洲、澳大利亚、新西兰、以色列、韩国和非洲多个国家巡回演出,深受好评。他们的作品包括2016年在丹恩艺术节首演的舞剧《爱丽丝》 和舞剧《时间的变迁》,其中的一个片段应邀在以色列的“Batsheva Hosts”中进行表演。

    2012年,Christina 被当地报纸《联合早报》评选为“最具影响力的明日舞蹈艺术家” 。并在2013年权威杂志中获选为《40名美国40岁以下最具智慧青年》。2005-2010年期间,她曾获得国家艺术委 员会奖学金,以及波士顿音乐学院的朱莉·因斯·汤普森奖学金和荣誉奖学金。她分别在2011年和 2012年的全国新秀舞蹈大赛上获得冠军和“最佳舞者”的称号。2015年,Christina荣获JCI全球十大杰出青年奖。

  • Damian Smith (国家剧院芭蕾舞学校 - 澳洲墨尔本)

    Damian Smith是一位优秀的芭蕾舞蹈员, 16岁被座落在纽约市的美国芭蕾舞学校录取。毕业后,他加入法国Du Nord芭蕾舞团。之后,他和许多优秀的欧洲编导合作,在世界各地巡回演出,直到他加入旧金山芭蕾舞团。

    Damian作为旧金山芭蕾舞团首席舞蹈员与许多全球知名编舞家合作过,这包括Christopher Wheeldon、Nacho Duato、Alexei Ratmansky、Jiri Killian和William Forsyth,从古典芭蕾到现代芭蕾他表演了200多个剧目,其中专为他创作的就超过25个。他是纽约芭蕾舞团、太平洋西北芭蕾舞团、荷兰国家芭蕾舞团、香港芭蕾舞团和澳大利亚芭蕾舞团的特邀客座艺术家。

    Damian是Michael Kaise在DeVos的艺术管理计划下被钦点的全美七位艺术家之一。这也让他最终获得纽约“Satellite Collective”艺术总监职务。作为芭蕾舞团的国际明星总监,Damian组织了巡回演出,将世界顶级芭蕾舞明星带到了澳大利亚,让澳大利亚观众对精湛的表演耳目一新。

    他的事业版图里还包括教学和编舞,这其中包括他为英国皇家芭蕾舞团和旧金山芭蕾舞团创作的剧目。前不久,Damian被任命为座落在墨尔本的澳大利亚国家剧院芭蕾舞学校的艺术总监。

  • David Zeitner (南洋艺术学院, 科目主任, 舞蹈系)

    David Zeitner 毕业于由著名的芭蕾舞编导大师John Neumeier担任艺术总监的德国汉堡芭蕾舞学校。随后他在德国Dresden的Palucca舞蹈大学继续深造。他的职业生涯始于Vladimir Derevianko领导下的Dresden芭蕾舞团,之后他接受了著名的芭蕾舞编导Stephan Thoss的邀请,加入了基尔歌剧院(Kiel Opera House),随后又加入了国家歌剧院(Staatsoper Hannover)担任排练总监。并成为托斯·坦兹·康帕尼(Thoss Tanz Kompanie)的一员。在他的职业生涯中, David 有幸与许多著名编导合作,包括约翰·诺伊尔(John Neumeier)、斯蒂芬·托斯(Stephan Thoss)、马斯·埃克(Mats Ek)、乌维·舒尔茨(Uwe Scholz)和格伦·特利(Glen Tetley)。

    2017年David应邀担任新加坡舞蹈学校的艺术总监,后加入南洋艺术学院担任高级讲师。同时在新西兰奥克兰大学教授芭蕾、现代舞和编舞课。他是新西兰舞蹈节信托基金的董事会成员,也是新西兰舞蹈学院的顾问小组成员。

    David拥有奥克兰大学舞蹈研究的哲学博士学位。

  • Janek Schergen (新加坡舞蹈剧院,艺术总监)

    Janek Schergen来自瑞典的歌德堡。自1971年以来,他应邀在许多舞蹈公司里担任了各种重要的职位——舞蹈员、芭蕾舞教师、芭蕾舞大师和艺术总监。这些公司包括温尼伯皇家芭蕾舞团、宾夕法尼亚芭蕾舞团、华盛顿芭蕾舞团、瑞典皇家芭蕾舞团,以及匹兹堡芭蕾舞剧院和挪威国家芭蕾舞团。作为新加坡舞蹈剧院(SDT)艺术总监和Choo-San Goh &H. Robert Magee基金会的董事会成员,他把Choo-San Goh的11部作品成功地搬上了新加坡舞台,并为世界各大舞团导演了超过120部Choo-San Goh的作品。

    自从2008年Janek被任命为新加坡舞蹈剧院的艺术总监以来,他创办了One @ the Ballet, Ballet Associates Course, SDT的奖学金课程,以及SDT编导培训课程和芭蕾舞集训强化课程”。

    在过去的十年里,他是新加坡艺术理事会多个小组及委员会的重要成员,并多次应邀担任了国际芭蕾比赛的评委。2015年他在SINGAPORE TATLER举办的最具领导人大奖上荣获“文化奖”,这个荣誉奖表彰了他作为领导人在文化方面为新加坡做出的贡献。在新加坡2017年国庆庆典上,由总统亲自授予他“新加坡公共服务奖章”。

  • Joanne Michel (澳洲芭蕾舞学校,芭蕾导师,8级古典老师)

    Joanne Michel出生在波兰的堪培拉。从小跟随Katerina Druzins学习芭蕾舞直到十一岁。之后,她师从Bryan Lawrence和Janet Karin两位澳洲芭蕾舞团优秀的前首席。

    十五岁那年,她进入澳大利亚芭蕾舞学校,毕业后于1977年加入澳大利亚芭蕾舞团。在1982年,Joanne晋升为首席舞蹈员直到1986年。

    在她的舞台生涯中,Joanne有幸与许多著名编导合作,这包括Glen Tetley,Graeme Murphy和Jiri Kylian。她在“天鹅湖”、“睡美人”、“奥涅金”以及“罗密欧与朱丽叶”等著名芭蕾舞剧中担任女主角。1981年,她被塞尔吉·利法尔(Serge Lifar)授予巴甫洛娃奖,并在澳洲就职优秀舞蹈员颁奖典礼上(the Inaugural Dance Australia Award)荣获最受欢迎女舞蹈家奖。

    1987年,Joanne开始了她的教学生涯,她在墨尔本各地担任客座舞蹈教授,并为RAD和Cecchetti Society担任考官 。在2002 / 03年,Joanne担任了一年一度的“舞蹈家巡回演出团”(The Dancers Company Tour)的芭蕾舞导师,她也曾是1980年第一届“舞蹈家巡回演出团”的客座明星。 自2004以来,Joanne一直在澳洲芭蕾舞学校担任研究生导师。

  • Resmi Malko (伦敦中央芭蕾舞学校,芭蕾导师)

    Resmi Malko 年少时在阿尔巴尼亚Tirana芭蕾舞学院接受了专业培训。1985他加入了Tirana国家歌剧舞剧院,不到五年的时间就晋升为首席舞者。在接下来的15年里,他代表国家剧院在世界各地巡回演出,这包括意大利、法国、土耳其、希腊、波兰、克罗地亚、保加利亚、美国和加拿大等国家。随后Resmi移民到北美洲,并参与了美国芭蕾舞团和来自加拿大”JOGEN”芭蕾舞团的演出。

    2003年,Resmi以优异的成绩完成了加拿大国立芭蕾舞学校(NBS)专业舞蹈教师培训计划,并于当年加入了该艺术学校成为一名教师。在NBS工作了10年后,Resmi加入了伦敦中央芭蕾舞学校。

    执教期间,Resmi培养了大批优秀的芭蕾舞学生,他们在国际芭蕾舞比赛中都有出色的表现,如洛桑芭蕾舞大奖赛和Genée国际舞蹈比赛。其中一名学生在Genée国际舞蹈比赛中,破纪录一人囊括所有三块最重要的金牌。

    在编舞方面Resmi也有很多建树,他为巡演公司的一年一度的年底演出编排了许多古典芭蕾舞剧目。此外,Resmi还经常返回Tirana国家歌剧舞剧院担任导师。

  • Robert Parker (伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞团附属芭蕾舞学校,艺术总监)

    Robert Parker早年在英国皇家芭蕾舞学校接受了专业培训,于1994年加入了伯明翰皇家芭蕾舞团,开始了他灿烂的芭蕾舞员的职业生涯。在彼得•赖特爵士的领导下,Robert于1999年成为首席舞蹈员。期间,他与艺术总监-著名编导大卫•宾利合作创造出许多经典角色,他的才华得到大卫•宾利的赞赏和观众们的一致好评。作为特邀嘉宾,他曾多次随同英国皇家芭蕾舞团一起亮相于世界各地的舞台及重要庆典。他所获得的奖项包括2001年的评论界舞蹈奖提名和奥利维尔奖提名,并在2003年获得评论界杰出男艺术家奖。

    Robert离开舞台以后,以优异的成绩通过了RAD为专业舞者所设的教师资格文凭,并完成了教育哲学课程获得硕士学位。2012年,Robert成为艾尔姆赫斯特芭蕾舞学校的艺术总监。同年,他被任命为伦敦芭蕾舞协会主席。多年来,他经常应邀在世界各地的国际芭蕾舞比赛中担任评委和大师课的导师。

  • Rosa Park

    2009年至2016年,新加坡舞蹈剧院(SDT)的首席舞者。

    拥有Ewha 女子大学学士学位和Sejong University(世宗大学)舞蹈硕士学位。 Rosa Park 在韩国Sunwha艺术学校接受了6年的专业培训。在校期间,她就参与演出了 Universal Ballet Company(环球芭蕾舞团)表演的大型芭蕾舞剧“ 胡桃夹子“,在剧中扮演Clara一角。在就读Ewha女子大学四年级时,她应韩国国家芭蕾舞团(KNB)的邀请,合作演出的经典芭蕾舞剧“胡桃夹子”中,担任Marie 一角。

    毕业后,她加入了韩国国家芭蕾舞团(KNB)。在团期间,她担任了许多重要角色和独舞的演出,这包括与瑞典皇家芭蕾舞团联合演出的经典芭蕾舞剧“天鹅湖”。在新加坡舞蹈剧院担任首席期间,Rosa演绎了众多经典角色,受到观众们的喜爱,并影响了许多年轻的后辈舞者。2015年她登上了“欧洲舞蹈”杂志的封面。在里面的舞评中,对她在经典芭蕾舞剧“堂吉柯德”里表演的Kitri 一角,给予了积极的肯定。

    2016年,Rosa告别了舞台,开始了她的教学生涯。她代表新加坡舞蹈剧院(SDT)在南洋艺术学院教授芭蕾舞。她还经常应许多学校的邀请上大师课、担任硕士生导师及舞蹈比赛的评委。

Instructors

  • Chihiro Uchida

    Chihiro began her dance training at Classical Ballet Academy S.O.U. in Japan. In 2001, she won the Idemitsu Kousan Scholarship at the 8th Asian Pacific International Ballet Competition in Tokyo and was later accepted into The Australian Ballet School.

    Upon graduation, she joined Singapore Dance Theatre (SDT) in 2005. Chihiro is currently the Principal Dancer in Singapore Dance Theatre, where she danced the title role in Swan Lake, Giselle, Sleeping Beauty, Romeo & Juliet, Paquita, Coppélia, The Nutcracker, Don Quixote and Cinderella.

    Chihiro has also performed leading roles in many world renown choreographers’ works including George Balanchine’s Concerto Barocco as the First and Second Violin, Divertimento No. 15, Allegro Brilliante, Rubies, Serenade, Symphony in Three Movements and The Four Temperaments, August Bournonville’s Bournonville Divertissements, Choo-San Goh’s Unknown Territory and Double Contrasts, Beginnings, Fives, Momentum and Variations Serieuses, David Dawson’s A Million Kisses to My Skin, Edmund Stripe’s Piano Concerto No.2, Opus 102, Edwaard Liang’s 13th Heaven, Age of Innocence and Opus 25, Francois Klaus’ Midnight Waltzes, and Jorma Elo’s Glow-Stop.

  • Christina Chan

    Christina graduated summa cum laude with a B.F.A. in Dance and was awarded the prestigious Arthur B. Whitney Medal for highest scholastic achievement. She had previously trained at The New Zealand School of Dance.

    Christina has co-created several works with Aymeric Bichon, travelling around Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Israel, Korea and Africa. Their works include “Iris”, a full length work that recently premiered at Dans Festival 2016 and “Flux of time”, of which an excerpt was performed in Israel at “Batsheva Hosts”.

    Featured as “Upcoming Dance Artist of the Year to Watch” in 2012 by local newspaper Lianhe Zaobao and in Prestige magazine’s “Nation’s Brightest 40 under 40, 2013”, Christina was also a National Arts Council Scholarship recipient from 2005-2010, as well as a recipient of the Julie Ince Thompson Scholarship and Merit Scholarship from The Boston Conservatory. She was awarded winner and “Best Dancer” at local national choreographic competition Sprouts in 2011 and 2012 respectively. In 2015, Christina was an Honouree of the JCI Ten Outstanding Young Persons in the World award.

  • Damian Smith (The National Theatre Ballet School in Melbourne Australia, Artistic Director)

    Damian was accepted into the School of American Ballet in New York City at age 16. He then commenced his professional dancing career with Ballet Du Nord in France where he toured and worked with European choreographers before accepting a position with the San Francisco Ballet.

    As Principal Dancer Damian performed over 200 ballets from traditional to contemporary, with more than 25 ballets created for him. He has collaborated with globally renowned choreographers including Christopher Wheeldon, Nacho Duato, Alexei Ratmansky, Jiri Killian and William Forsyth, and performed as guest artist with the New York City Ballet, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Dutch National Ballet, Hong Kong Ballet and the Australian Ballet.

    Damian was one of seven artists across the United States to study under Michael Kaiser, leading to his position as Artistic Director of the Satellite Collective in New York City. As Director of the international stars of Ballet Damian produced tours which brought the world’s best dancers to Australia, where the audience was exposed to new choreography and world class performers.

    His teaching and staging of works include the Royal Ballet of London and the San Francisco Ballet. Damian was recently appointed as Artistic Director of the National Theatre Ballet School in Melbourne, Australia.

  • David Zeitner (Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts, Senior Lecturer, Dance Programme)

    David Zeitner trained at Palucca University of Dance in Dresden and graduated from School of the Hamburg Ballet – John Neumeier in Germany. His ensuing professional career started at Ballet Dresden under Vladimir Derevianko before following an invitation by Stephan Thoss to found the Thoss Tanz Kompanie at Kiel Opera House and later at Staatsoper Hannover, where he took up the position of rehearsal director for the dance company. Throughout his career David had the privilege to work with many choreographers, including John Neumeier, Stephan Thoss, Mats Ek, Uwe Scholz and Glen Tetley.

    Prior to joining Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts in 2017, David was Subject Head – Dance at School of the Arts Singapore, and taught ballet, contemporary dance and choreography at University of Auckland in New Zealand. He was a Board Member of the New Zealand Dance Festival Trust and served as Advisory Panel Member for the New Zealand School of Dance.

    David holds a Doctorate of Philosophy in Dance Studies from University of Auckland.

  • Janek Schergen (Singapore Dance Theatre, Artistic Director)

    Janek Schergen is from Göteborg, Sweden. Since 1971, he was invited to many dance companies to take on various positions – a dancer, teacher, ballet master, and artistic director. These companies include Royal Winnipeg Ballet, Pennsylvania Ballet, Washington Ballet, Royal Swedish Ballet, Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre, and Norwegian National Ballet. As artistic director and board member of the Choo-San Goh & H. Robert Magee Foundation, he has staged 11 of Choo-San’s works for Singapore Dance Theatre (SDT), and more than 120 worldwide.

    In 2008, Janek was appointed as artistic director of SDT. Since then, he has initiated programmes such as One @ the Ballet, Ballet Associates Course, Scholars’ Programme, SDT Choreographic Workshop, and the Intensive Ballet Programme.

    Over the past decade, he has been part of several panels and committees for the National Arts Council, and has been frequently invited to judge at international ballet competitions. He was also honoured with the ‘Award for Culture’ by Singapore Tatler at the Leadership Awards 2015, a prestigious award that recognises the contribution of influential leaders in Singapore; and was conferred the Public Service Medal (PBM) by the President of Singapore at the prestigious National Day Awards 2017.

  • Joanne Michel (The Australian Ballet School, Ballet Mistress and Level 8 Classical Teacher)

    Born in Canberra of Polish parents, Joanne studied ballet with Katerina Druzins until the age of eleven, after which she went to Bryan Lawrence and Janet Karin, both former Principals of The Australian Ballet.

    At the age of fifteen Joanne was accepted into The Australian Ballet School and in 1977 she was accepted into The Australian Ballet Company, reaching the rank of Principal in 1982 where she remained until 1986.

    Throughout her dance career, Joanne had the privilege to work with many choreographers including Glen Tetley, Graeme Murphy, Jiri Kylian, and danced leading roles in Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty, Onegin, Romeo and Juliet, to name a few. She was awarded the Pavlova Prize by Serge Lifar in 1981 and the Inaugural Dance Australia Award for the most popular Female Dancer.

    In 1987 Joanne began teaching, freelancing around Melbourne and also adjudicating for the RAD and Cecchetti Society. In 2002 and 2003 she was Ballet Mistress for The Dancers Company Tour, having been a Guest Artist on the first tour in 1980. Since 2004, Joanne has taught the graduate year female students of The Australian Ballet School.

  • Resmi Malko (Central School of Ballet, Ballet Tutor)

    Resmi Malko received his ballet training at the Academy of Ballet in Tirana, Albania. Upon completion of his training in 1985, he joined the National Opera Ballet Theatre in Tirana, and within five years was promoted to Principal Dancer. He continued his career there for the next 15 years, performing in countries including Italy, France, Turkey, Greece, Poland, Croatia, Bulgaria, USA and Canada. Resmi then immigrated to North America and performed with the USA Ballet and the Canadian company, Ballet Jorgen.

    In 2003 Resmi graduated with Distinction from the Teacher Training Program for professional dancers at Canada’s National Ballet School and joined the artistic teaching staff later that year. After 10 years with the NBS, Resmi joined the Central School of Ballet in London.

    Students Resmi has coached have competed in international ballet competitions such as, the Prix de Lausanne and Genée International Competition where a student for the first time in the competition’s history won all three major gold medals.

    Choreographically, Resmi has staged classical repertoire for the Central School of Ballet’s End of Year performances and for the touring company, Ballet Central. Additionally, Resmi often returns to coach at the National Opera Ballet Theatre, Tirana.

  • Robert Parker (Elmhurst Ballet School, Artistic Director)

    Robert Parker trained at the Royal Ballet School and joined the Birmingham Royal Ballet in 1994, then under the directorship of Sir Peter Wright. He became a principal dancer in 1999, where he collaborated with artistic director and acclaimed choreographer David Bintley to create many leading roles for the company. He made guest appearances with the Royal Ballet and performed in many galas around the world. His accolades include a Critics Circle Dance Award nomination and an Olivier Award nomination in 2001 and a Critics’ Circle Award for Outstanding Male Artist in 2003.

    After retiring from Birmingham Royal Ballet, he passed his RAD Professional Dancers’ Teaching Diploma with distinction and completed a Master’s degree in Philosophy in Education. Robert became Artistic Director of Elmhurst Ballet School in 2012. That same year, he was appointed President of the London Ballet Association. He is regularly invited to adjudicate and deliver master classes at various international ballet competitions around the world.

  • Rosa Park

    Rosa Park was the Principal Artist with the Singapore Dance Theatre (SDT) from 2009 to 2016. She graduated from Sunwha Arts School in Korea after six years of rigorous training and as a student, she danced Clara in The Nutcracker with the Universal Ballet Company. In her senior year at Ewha Womans University, the Korea National Ballet Company (KNB) offered her to dance Marie in The Nutcracker.

    Upon graduation, she joined KNB and danced many Principal and Soloist roles, including collaborating with Royal Swedish Ballet in Swan Lake. Rosa excelled in an abundance of principal roles and represented SDT, inspiring many young dancers. In 2015, she was featured on the cover of Dance Europe and received an overwhelmingly positive review of her performance in Dance Europe’s Feature article for SDT’s premiere of Don Quixote as Kitri.

    After she decided to take her final bow in December 2016, she started a new chapter by working with SDT and teaching young dancers at Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts. She is frequently invited for master classes and coaching as well as a judge.

    She holds a Bachelor’s degree from Ewha Womans Univeristy and a Master’s in Dance from Sejong University.